top of page

Sunday in Oxford (Following the Sun)

I've always wanted to create a photo series showing Oxford. I do have some odd photographs here and there, but nothing coherent. But I went out for a walk on Sunday and took some pictures. The winter sun is excellent for photography - it's low, i.e. not sharply bright, warm and often has a lovely, hazy feel to it, which I like. So I followed the sun around the city and here are the results. Enjoy.

Zawsze chciałem stworzyć serię fotografii o Oksfordzie. Mam trochę zdjęć tu i tam, ale nic, co trzymałoby się kupy. Niemniej w niedzielę poszedłem na spacer i zrobiłem kilka ujęć. Zimowe słońce jest doskonałe do fotografii - wisi nisko nad horyzontem, więc nie jest zbyt ostre, poza tym ma ciepłą barwę i często przymgloną aurę, którą lubię. Śledziłem więc słońce w mieście i oto rezultaty. Mam nadzieję, że przypadną do gustu.

 

Iffley Lock and The Isis Pub

 

Near Folly Bridge

 

Magdalen Street

 

Turl Street


bottom of page