top of page

I am back!

I've had a long break, I know. I hope somebody is still checking this site. I abandoned the poor blog because I thought I don't have much to say/write about. However, I've figured out that I can still take photographs and because I've had some creative photo time recently, I thought I would keep on going. Less writing, more photographing.

I've had a new hobby recently as well. Bird watching. I've made a little youtube clip. It's my first one with a borrowed little handy cam:

But of course I am going to take photographs as well. I am blessed to have access to (Kasia's) Pentax and although I love Pentax's ethos, ergonomics and value for money, I have to agree to some limitations. Two downsides that bug me most are poor autofocusing and video filming. Technically it does take 1080p and of very good quality, but focusing is very difficult. You also can't shoot films through the viewfinder and there is no way to plug in an external microphone. On top of that it only does 30fps. I would like to have access to at least 60 in order to slow down the clip. The birds in particular move very fast and it would be most helpful. Oh well.

I went out for a little walk after work yesterday. Here is my favourite picture I took:


bottom of page